FIRST Wild Card Blog Tour 9/11 I’m "askeered!"

FIRST Wild Card Blog Tour is coming up Friday and I’m shaking in my boots. For those of you unfamiliar with what a blog tour is, I’ll try to explain. For the most part it is Christian/CBA market specific. No publisher or author or blogger makes as big a deal of blog tours as those in the Christian/CBA Market. I suppose it started because affiliated authors wanted a way to bring attention to their work. Blog tours have become “the thing” in the Christian market.

FIRST is the one of the few Christian blog tours that accepts work from general market and other markets with the only requirement being that it is non-offensive to believers. To understand my fear however, you have to understand that a lot of the bloggers only read affiliated fiction. *YIKES!* And the tendency for any reviewer is to compare what you’ve read to what you know. My hope is that the reviewers will be as kind and helpful as they were the first time I toured. My fear is . . . hopefully unfounded. LOL

I can’t say I’m real keen on the date but perhaps some of the reviews will be a bright spot to someone else. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

