Publish America is a sister company of Journey Stone Creations?

Publish America is a sister company of Journey Stone Creations? When I heard someone was told this in a letter from my old publisher, I had to see it. And now I’ll show it to you.

Wow! Just wow!

All I can say is that when I signed on with Journey Stone they were a traditional press. I was paid an advance and they had distribution through STL/Faithworks. While I was with them they did end that relationship to try and secure distribution through Ingram but didn’t qualify. For the duration of my time spent with them, they only had a wholesale relationship with Baker & Taylor (or some kind of relationship.) Of course, then without warning, they sold a ton of books, including all of Never Ceese to a liquidator. Tax documents they’re required to send authors have yet to be sent to me and so I had to extend filing taxes.

And now they claim Publish America is a sister company and they’re forwarding MS’s to them for authors who think their submitting to a traditional publishing house.

Again, WoW!

Leave a Reply

